The Final Tax Installment is due on Monday, September 25th, 2017...

For non-payment of property tax levy on or before the respective due date of each installment, a penalty of 1.25% (or 15% a year) shall be imposed on the first day of each calendar month and thereafter in which default continues.

Failure to receive a Tax Notice does not excuse the taxpayer from responsibility for payment of taxes nor liability of any penalty or interest due to late payments.  The penalty/interest charges cannot be waived or reduced by the Tax Department or Council for any reason.

Tax payments can be made by the following: In person by Interac, Cheque or Cash, by Mail (Post-dated cheques are accepted), Drop-box at Town Hall, Telephone & Internet banking, or at most Financial Institutions.  Credit cards are not accepted as payment for property taxes.

If you did not receive your 2017 Final Tax Bill, please call the Tax Department at 905-852-9181 Ext. 211.

Taxpayers should retain their 2017 Final Property Tax Bill for reference.  If a reprinted tax bill, receipt or statement is required, a fee of $12.00 will be charged.

Thank You
Tax Department